Skip to main content
BGSU Firelands Library

Business: Core Databases

Business

Business Source Complete

Provides information on all topics in business, including marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance and economics. In addition to journal and magazine articles, the non-journal content includes financial data, books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

ebrary

BGSU subscribes to two ebrary collections of electronic books - the Business & Economics and the Education collections - totaling over 14,000 titles. Users can read books online or download the ebrary Reader for additional functionality. Users can also download chapters in pdf format or full books for up to 14 days in Adobe Digital Editions (see the library's ebooks LibGuide for more information). Books in the collections date from 1957 to the present, but most were published since 2000. Each book is also listed in the library's catalog. 

 

Economics

EconList

EconLit covers the international literature on economics and provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and working papers, as well as papers in conference proceedings and full text book reviews. Topics cover all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies and econometrics; economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, regional, urban, environmental and health care economics, and more.

World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance

World Development Indicators, a World Bank database, provides development indicators over time for more than 200 countries. The indicators are measures dealing with people, environment, economy, states & markets, and global links that indicate the progress of economic development in that country. Users can compile datasets and tables and export them as Excel files. WDI is searched simultaneously with Global Development Finance, an annual publication of data on the external debt of 128 developing countries. This data covers over 200 debt and financial flows indicators between 1970 and 2016 (where available).