Skip to main content
BGSU Firelands Library

Social Sciences: Additional Databases

Including Economics, History, Political Science, Psychology & Sociology

Additional Article Databases

Academic Search Complete  

 A multi-disciplinary full-text database that includes more than 8,600 full-text journals, of which over 7,500 are peer-reviewed (scholarly). An additional 12,500 journals are indexed in this database, many of which include descriptions, or abstracts, of published articles. Indexing for an additional 13,000+ monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and other kinds of publications is also included. Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start looking for scholarly journal articles on almost any topic.

More Databases

Electronic Journal Center

The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center contains more than 7,200 full-text scholarly journals in all subject areas purchased by Ohio academic libraries. BGSU databases link to full-text articles in the EJC. Links from the Web of Science Citation Indexes (Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences) also help researchers link to the full text of cited sources. BGSU students and faculty can sign up to be notified by email about new relevant articles according to subject, author, or journal title.

The Center for Research Libraries

The Center for Research Libraries is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. BGSU University Libraries is a member. The CRL acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery. Faculty and students may borrow CRL research materials through the OhioLINK catalog as well as on long-term loan (contact Interlibrary Loan for information on long term loans).